Three-year-old Strategic Voting or Too Much Green Eggs and Ham

Me: Monty, you and Gus have to come with me to vote today.
Monty: I don’t know how to vote.
Me: That’s ok. You just come with me to the high school and watch while I write an x in a box for the person I want to work for us.
Monty: Well, I would vote in a boat.
Me: That would make it more fun, but there isn’t a boat.
Monty:  (getting sad) Well, there should be a boat.
Me: I agree.
Monty: (getting angry) If you don’t take me in a boat then I won’t go voting with you.
Me: We could go in the wagon.
Monty: No! I want to go in a red boat with a paddle. I will find a big duck and a ring and vote over to the big kids’ side.
Me: I think you are confusing vote and float.
Monty: (screaming) No. You will go in the BOX and I will vote in the boat BY MYSELF!

Happy voting!

This entry was posted in Monty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three-year-old Strategic Voting or Too Much Green Eggs and Ham

  1. Grandma and Papa says:

    It’s so great that we live in a democracy and that you can vote however you want to, Monty.🐠😄

Leave a Reply

